Are You An Idealist?

I’d forgotten that my favourite social change opportunities mailing list, Idealist, had done a feature on dear ol’ Singapore, and yours truly was honoured to have her flickr image used as the Spotlight Singapore picture.  So now I’ve become an “Idealist Photographer“.

idealistsingapore1

I’m glad to have been of some service to a very useful online community, and one that’s served me well to boot.  I’ve used Idealist to scout little known community organisations, and closed-publicity volunteer and job opportunities.  And while I was at a Singapore think-tank, we used Idealist to advertise for research interns, and my, did it turn up a most wonderful international mix of interns!

Are you or your organisation an Idealist yet?  Are there any similar online communities you like using?

Leave a Reply

